GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Everlyne's Profile
Everlyne's family
Everlyne
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Casual labour
faceAge:
42
homeHousehold Size:
9
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
check
 
Follow to be updated on Everlyne's next check-in.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($496 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I spent the transfer on paying my dory ksh 23000,2 cows ksh 21000.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
I am planning to spend it on building a big spacious house.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
We bought a cow for 1100 KES. My husband topped up the extra 1000 KES..
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I will use the next transfer to build a house.
 
Enrolled
access_time over 8 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I am planning to spend my transfer on starting a business of selling fish in the market, we will spend part of it on paying dowry as my husband will buy two cows that he will take to my parents back in our village and the remaining amount I will spend on building a small house for my eldest son who is now a grown up and needs to stay on his own.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
The achievement that I am proudest of is that I have been able to plant vegetables like kales on my farm and they have usually grown healthy and marketable when I take them to the market to sell them.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship that I face in my life is that our kids are always sent home due to lack of school fees and this really makes me depressed as the little money that we get from our casual jobs cannot be enough to buy food and also pay for their school fees.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is when I go out in the morning to look for a some casual jobs like sand harvesting, I feel happy when my employer for that day gives me work and pays me in the evening.