GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Vincent's Profile
Vincent's family
Vincent
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Casual labour
faceAge:
31
homeHousehold Size:
3
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
There will be no further updates from this completed recipient.
3rd Payment
Transfer Amount
48200 KES ($481 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
check
 
What did you spend your third transfer on?
I spent my transfer on buying cement and steel door which I used in improve the status of my house. I also leased in land which I planted since I did not have any land of my own to cultivate.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($493 USD)
access_time over 7 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I spent my second transfer to refurbish where i spent 30000 KES,i spent 5000 KES to lease a land that i have also ploughed using 3000 KES,i spent 4000 KES to purchase two sacks of corn. I spent 9000 KES to take my wife for a tailoring course.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
The biggest difference in my life is that my house is now neat.My living standards have also improved.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time almost 8 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I spent 6,000 KES to buy 3 goats, bought clothes for 2,000 KES and spent 1,800 KES to buy a mattress.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I am planning to construct a pit latrine, lease a farm to use in ploughing and also plaster my house.
 
Enrolled
access_time 8 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
First,I am planning to use my transfer to rent a portion of farm land that I can cultivate inorder to get food.Secondly,I am planning to spend the other portion to build a toilet since I don't have one.Lastly,I am planning to improve myself house by doing the following; I will plaster my house then buy a steel door and hire a fundi who will fix it.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
The achievement I am proudest of is my 7 years marriage which is happy.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
My biggest hardship is how I can acquire a farm that I can cultivate inorder to be food secure.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is mostly morning hours when I'm able to see my son go to school when he is happy and relaxed.