GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Crispin's Profile
Crispin's family
Crispin
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Subsistence farming
faceAge:
54
homeHousehold Size:
8
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
check
 
Follow to be updated on Crispin's next check-in.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($496 USD)
access_time almost 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I bought four bags of cement at 3,200KES, a lorry of sand at 3,500KES, one still door at 7,000KES, paid 4,500KES labor charge, 25,000KES school fee for my two children in high school, bought safari boots for myself at 4,000KES and then added some little amount to the remaining amount which am using right now to attend a three week HIV Testing and Counseling (HTC) training.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
My compound and my children are now smart and am going through a training that will help me fro the rest of my life.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I paid 9,000KES school fees for my two children.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I plan to buy ironsheet, timbewr and nails , and build an iron roofed house. I also hope to buy cattle.
 
Enrolled
access_time over 6 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I am planning to spend my on paying school fees for my two kids who are in secondary school,I will build a kitchen as I don't have one currently and the remaining amount I will use in buying cement so that I can have my floor cemented.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
The achievement I am proudest of is that I have been able to take my kids to school and one is a form four candidate while the other is in form two.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship that I face in my life is that getting food to eat is a problem for me as the economy is bad and I don't have a stable source of income.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is when I buy meat for my family every Tuesdays for supper,my family is happy and I am also happy.