GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Newsfeed > Dancan's Profile
Dancan's family
homeHousehold Size:
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
Follow to be updated on Dancan's next check-in.
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($490 USD)
access_time almost 6 years ago
What did you spend your second transfer on?
One still door at 8,000KES, two still windows at 6,000KES, 25 iron sheets at 15,000KES, gave 5,000KES as part of the dowry, bought a sack of maize at 3,000KES, paid 2,000KES school fee for my two children, gave 2,000KES to my wife, gave 5,000KES as down payment for building timber. Am still having about 3,000KES
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
Am very hopeful in life because I have tremendous achievements in my life.
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
What did you spend your first transfer on?
We spent my Token payment on purchase of house construction materials, though basically just iron sheets.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
We are planning to spend my upcoming lump sum payment on buying more materials for house construction.
access_time over 6 years ago
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I would like to extend my house inorder to accommodate my expanding family. I have a single room house that is very small hence I feel I should make it bigger enough so that our children can also have a room where they can sleep.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
I am proud that I was awarded a trophy for being a good footballer in the year 2011.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
My biggest hardship has been to live in a small house that is squeezed that even my children cannot sleep comfortably.
What is the happiest part of your day?
I'm happiest in the morning because it is the time I wake up when I'm fresh,active and ready to do my daily activities.