GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Eunice's Profile
Eunice's family
Eunice
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Small business
faceAge:
31
homeHousehold Size:
7
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
There will be no further updates from this completed recipient.
3rd Payment
Transfer Amount
48200 KES ($476 USD)
access_time almost 8 years ago
check
 
What did you spend your third transfer on?
I have saved 46000 KES for buying a motorbike and sent my aunt 1000 KES.
Do you have any new goals that you didn't have before receiving the transfer?
I have a goal buying a motorbike for boda boda business
How is your life different than it would have been if you never received the transfer?
I have repaired my mud house permanently and currently living better than before receiving transfers.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($496 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
l am planning to renovate my house so l have bought sand at 10000 kshs, 3 window at 9000 kshs, steel-door at 6500 kshs the remaining amount l am still holding it with me.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
The first amount you gave me l use to buy solar so right now l no long spend money to buy paraffin for lightening.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I paid 3,000KES on paying for a lamp, and spent 3,500KES on buying cushions for my seats. The rest of the money was spent on food.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I plan to extend my house to make it more spacious, and buy cement and cement the floor and walls of my house.
 
Enrolled
access_time over 8 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I am planning to expand or enlarge my house, cement my floor and if possible buy a motorcycle which can be used as a taxi, thus enabling me increase my income.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
My proudest achievement has been my small business, this is because I have been able to buy household items using the profits I usually get from the business.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship I have is right now is how to utilise the little income I get from the business. This is because my family's needs are more than the income from the business.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of the day is around ten o'clock. At that time I am usually with a few friends chatting about our various issues.