GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Newsfeed > Leti's Profile
Leti's family
homeHousehold Size:
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
Follow to be updated on Leti's next check-in.
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($496 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I spent 40000 KES of my first lumpsum payment on a motorcycle, 5000 KES on a solar panel and the remaining 5000 KES on food.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
The biggest difference is that GD has ameliorated our love and joy in our household since it enabled me acquire a motorcycle that brings us daily income that caters for our family needs.
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I bought a matress @ 3000KES and spent 3,500KES on buying utensils. I also bought a set of seat covers @ 800KES and paid 2,000KES for medical bill for my child.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I plan to buy ironsheet, timber and nails, and build an iron roofed house.
access_time over 8 years ago
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I would like to build a house since I don't have one,I have been sleeping in my brother in law's house for a couple of months, but now I feel I need my own privacy.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
The achievement I am proudest of is owning farm produce that is enough to feed the family for a whole month.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
I would say being homeless has been my biggest hardship because I've not been able to raise money to build my own house.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The best part of my day is early morning when things are quiet and there is no one to disturb me.It is so relaxing.