GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Newsfeed > Sipora's Profile
Sipora's family
Casual labour
homeHousehold Size:
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
Follow to be updated on Sipora's next check-in.
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($493 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I spent my first lumpsum transfer on plastering my house.I also bought a steel door and 2 windows.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
The biggest difference in my daily life is that I have a good house now which can't be swept away by the rains.
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($98 USD)
access_time over 8 years ago
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I bought a mattress at 4,500 KES, a sheep at 2,000 KES, a chick at 500 KES and the remainder was spent on food.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I'm planning to renovate my house since its currently damaged
access_time over 8 years ago
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
Planning to plaster my house to look neat and smart Planing to build myself a presentable toilet Planning to get myself good and better beddings for comfort Planning to start up a small business to push me and my family because at my age now casual work
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
The proudest achievement are my children that I did commit and educated
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship I have faced in life is when I had orphans in my home to pay school fees for all of them and I only depended on casual work was a challenge
What is the happiest part of your day?
My happiest part of the day is during lunch time when I have lunch together with my grandchildren they are a big source of joy to me