GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Newsfeed > Jenipher's Profile
Jenipher's family
Subsistence farming
homeHousehold Size:
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
Follow to be updated on Jenipher's next check-in.
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($496 USD)
access_time almost 8 years ago
What did you spend your second transfer on?
l spend the money to plaster my house so l bought sand at 7000 kshs, 6 bags of cement at 5100 kshs labor 2500 kshs, l also bought furniture at 20000 kshs, cow at 10000 kshs the remaining balance use to buy food stuffs.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
l had a very bad condition house but now l am staying in a very nice plastered house.
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($98 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I spent 5,500KES on buying a matress and a blanket. I also bought utensils.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I plan to buy seats, and a second hand motorcycle for transport business. I also hope to buy cement and cement the floor and walls of my house.
access_time 8 years ago
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I plan to spend the transfer to buy beds and beddings. I also plan to spend the transfer to buy cows that will provide me with milk. I also plan to spend the transfer to pay school fees for my children.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
My proudest achievement is that I have managed to build iron roofed house. It was after saving money for years.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship that I have faced in life is when my crops were destroyed through drought. I didn't harvest anything and therefore my family became victim of hunger.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is in the evening when I manage to get food for my family. I feel very happy about it.