GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Jackline's Profile
Jackline's family
Jackline
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Other
faceAge:
27
homeHousehold Size:
6
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
check
 
Follow to be updated on Jackline's next check-in.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($497 USD)
access_time almost 8 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
We spent 27,000 KES to buy 36 iron sheets, a steel door for 7,000 KES, two windows for 4,400 KES, poles for 9,000 KES and 5,000 KES as labour charges. (added money from other sources)
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
We were living in a very small house, but now we have constructed a much bigger house which is enough to contain my family and our belongings.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I spent my Token payment on a few house construction materials for 10,000
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I plan to spend the upcoming lump sum payment on purchase of more house construction materials and complete the house construction.
 
Enrolled
access_time over 8 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I plan to use the transfer to construct a bigger house. I also plan to use the transfer to buy furniture. I also plan to build toilet and a kitchen.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
My proudest achievement is that I have been able to build a house for my family. I used to stay in a small and unfinished house.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship that I have faced is when my son was sent out of school because of lack of school fee. I was unable to pay school fees and he had to drop.
What is the happiest part of your day?
My happiest part of my day is in the morning when am able to go to my work.