GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Newsfeed > Syprosa's Profile
Syprosa's family
Subsistence farming
homeHousehold Size:
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
Follow to be updated on Syprosa's next check-in.
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($493 USD)
access_time over 7 years ago
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I spent 30,000KES on buying ironsheet, timber and nails, and built an iron roofed house. I also spent 10,000KES on buying a bed and a metal box for keeping clothes. i also paid 10,000KES medical expenses for my child.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
I was able to pay the medical bills for my sick child, and i now live in a good iron roofed house.
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time almost 8 years ago
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I spent 3000 KES of my token payment on a mattress, 3000 KES on secondary school items e.g. books for my son, 2000 KES on 2 plastic chairs and the remaining 2000 KES on food.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I am planning to build a kitchen and an iron-roofed house for my son.
access_time 8 years ago
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I am planning to spend my transfer on building a kitchen since I don't have one,buying house furniture and finally buying a cow for milk.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
The achievement I am proudest of is having worked hard in other people's farms for payment and was able to use the money to buy household items.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship I face in my life currently is on making ends meet for my family,I'm forced to do some casual jobs around to get some money to feed my family.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is normally in the morning when I work for others in their farm with an assurance of getting cash in return which I later use to feed my family.