GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Dusila's Profile
Dusila's family
Dusila
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Small business
faceAge:
40
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
There will be no further updates from this completed recipient.
3rd Payment
Transfer Amount
48200 KES ($472 USD)
access_time over 5 years ago
check
 
What did you spend your third transfer on?
I spent most of the transfer to pay my hospital bill since l was very sick and l did not have any money to go to the hospital. The remaining balance l spent to buy food bit by bit in the duration that l was sick since l could not do anything that can generate money.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($493 USD)
access_time over 7 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I spent my second cash transfer to pay school fees worth 21000KES,iron sheets 8190KES,round poles 4320KES,transport fee1500KES,solar lantern 2000KES,pocket money 1000KES,a sack of maize 3000KES,paid workers 3000KES and used the rest of the money to buy food.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
The biggest difference in my daily life is that I have managed to pay school fees which was stressing me up and right now I eat well because I have enough food to eat at the moment.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time almost 8 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I paid 5,500 KES school fee for my five children in primary school and secondary schools, bought a wooden table at 2,300 KES, rice and beans at 700 KES, six cushion cases at 600 KES then used the rest on food for the house.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
Am planning to pay school fee for my child in high school then use the rest to build a new iron roofed house.
 
Enrolled
access_time 8 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
We are planning to use part of the money to build a four roomed semi-permanent house, pay school fees for my son and daughter who are in form four and form one respectively then the remaining money we use to start a small cereal and charcoal selling business.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
The proudest achievement is I was able to farm and harvest 5 bags of maize contrary to initially where I used to harvest 2 bags.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship am facing is am economically down paying school fees for my two children in high school is very hard since I don't have a job.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is when am working on my farm land.