GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Newsfeed > Evaline's Profile
Evaline's family
Subsistence farming
homeHousehold Size:
Standard Kenya
There will be no further updates from this completed recipient.
3rd Payment
Transfer Amount
48250 KES ($476 USD)
access_time almost 8 years ago
What did you spend your third transfer on?
I spent the whole of my second transfer on building a bricks house though I haven't put roof.
Do you have any new goals that you didn't have before receiving the transfer?
I have a new goal of starting a business and educate my children.
How is your life different than it would have been if you never received the transfer?
My life different than it would have been if I never received the transfer because am soon having a permanent house which will relieve me from constant repair.
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($493 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I spent my first lumpsum transfer on building an iron roofed house.I also paid school fees for my children and bought Mkopa solar.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
The biggest difference in my daily life is that my child goes to school without being sent home for fees.
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($98 USD)
access_time over 8 years ago
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I used the entire transfer to built a nice kitchen.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I'm planning to build a spacious house. I'm also planning to invest the remaining amount in second hand clothes business.
access_time over 8 years ago
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
We are planning to build a house, buy a cow, lease land to farm and start a small business.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
We have been surviving on a meager income but we have still managed to live normal lives.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
I have no money to buy a water tank.
What is the happiest part of your day?
Whenever I am performing household chores at any time of the day.