GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Elisha's Profile
Elisha's family
Elisha
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Casual labour
faceAge:
30
homeHousehold Size:
6
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
check
 
Follow to be updated on Elisha's next check-in.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($493 USD)
access_time almost 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I bought two cows for 30000 KES, bought furniture with 15000 KES, gave my wife 2000 KES for shopping and spent 3000 KES for smearing my house.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
I have bull cows for ox-ploughing. I will be able to practice large scale farming.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time almost 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I built a latrine with 7200 KES, bought seedlings with 700 KES,gave my wife 1000 KES and spent 1000 KES on food.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I am planning to build a house and buy cows with the upcoming lumpsum transfer.
 
Enrolled
access_time 6 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I have planned to build a toilet with the first transfer,the second transfer I will use it to buy household items and set up a small business. The last transfer I will buy a motorcycle.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
The proudest achievement is that I have bought some livestock and I have ensured that my siblings are always in school.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship is that I work so hard and I get very little money which I spend on school fees.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is when am working since I know at the end of it I will make money.