GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Evaline's Profile
Evaline's family
Evaline
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Small business
faceAge:
31
homeHousehold Size:
6
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
check
 
Follow to be updated on Evaline's next check-in.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($493 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I bought 30 iron sheets at 20,000 KES, wall and roofing poles at 10,000 KES, paid 10,000 KES school fee for my daughter in high school, utensils at 3,500 KES, five cushions at 1,000 KES, one sack of maize at 3,000 KES then used the rest on food for my family.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
Am now hopeful of having a new homestead because am about to build one.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I spent spent my token payment on school fees (5000), a bag of maize(2000), school uniforms and household utensils (3000)
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I am planning to build a new house and buy household furniture.
 
Enrolled
access_time over 8 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I am planning to build a bigger house because my house is small and I have a large family. I plan to use part of my transfer on my children's education.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
My proudest achievement is that my children eat and go to school even after my spouse died. I have worked hard vending charcoal to make ends meet for my family.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
My biggest hardship is lack of sufficient funds to feed, educate and build a house for my family. I don't have a reliable source of income and so what I earn is not sufficient to cater for all my needs.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is in the morning when I wake up feeling well and ready to work for my family.