GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Eunice's Profile
Eunice's family
Eunice
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Small business
faceAge:
41
homeHousehold Size:
8
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
check
 
Follow to be updated on Eunice's next check-in.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($493 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I used my transfer to buy a mattress (7000), chairs (15000), a sheep (3000), a bag of maize (3000), a bed (5500), clothes (2500), iron sheets (5400), supper drum (2000) and paid secondary school fees (5000).
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
I have acquired many assets within a short period and i am sure i will expand my house because i have all the materials ready.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time over 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
l spend 5000 kshs to pay school fees and the remaining 5000 kshs use to dig pit latrine.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
l am planning to a more spacious house and buy furniture.
 
Enrolled
access_time over 6 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I am planning to spend my transfers on paying school fees,expanding our house,buying cattle for keeping and finally get a water tank.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
The achievement I am proudest of is having been able to move from a single thatched house to a two roomed iron house.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship I face in my life currently is sharing my two roomed house with my already older children whom I would wish to have a separate house.
What is the happiest part of your day?
My happiest part of the day happens when I go to my usual business in the morning hoping for a better day of sales.