GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Newsfeed > Eunice's Profile
Eunice's family
Small business
homeHousehold Size:
Standard Kenya
There will be no further updates from this completed recipient.
3rd Payment
Transfer Amount
48250 KES ($476 USD)
access_time almost 8 years ago
What did you spend your third transfer on?
I bought cement 22100, fascia board 4000 KES, paid 15000 KES for labor, paid school fees 5000 KES and spent the rest of the money on school fees.
Do you have any new goals that you didn't have before receiving the transfer?
I have a goal of fencing my home and connecting water to my house.
How is your life different than it would have been if you never received the transfer?
I was living in a dusty mud house which I have now cemented permanently.
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($496 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I spent the transfer on 20 iron sheets ksh 12800,bought timber ksh 5000, nails ksh 3000, steel door ksh 7000, paid fees ksh 10000, medical attention and meals took the balance (12200) .
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
The biggest difference is that i was able to pay school fees for my child.
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($98 USD)
access_time over 8 years ago
What did you spend your first transfer on?
l bought school items school uniform and books , l also paid school fee.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
l plan to pay school fee , l also plan to expand my house and also build a toilet.
access_time over 8 years ago
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I have planned to rebuild my house,build a toilet,invest more in my shop and pay schools fees for my children.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
My proudest achievement was staring the small hotel shop that I have.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship is that since I meet my husband has not been able to get any employment to support the family,so life is very hard for us.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part is when am operating my small business and I make some money