GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Newsfeed > Rispa's Profile
Rispa's family
homeHousehold Size:
Standard Kenya
There will be no further updates from this completed recipient.
3rd Payment
Transfer Amount
48200 KES ($476 USD)
access_time almost 8 years ago
What did you spend your third transfer on?
I spent my second transfer on buying a cow.I also bought a lighting battery,paid school fees for my grandchild and added capital to my business.
Do you have any new goals that you didn't have before receiving the transfer?
I have a new goal goal of buying a water tank.
How is your life different than it would have been if you never received the transfer?
My life different than it would have been if I never received the transfer because I have good income from my business hence I can meet my daily needs.
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($496 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I used my transfer to buy a cow (18000), build a pit latrine (5000), pay secondary school fees for my grandchild (10000), stocked my shop (10000), paid for a business license (5000) and bought food and clothes (2000).
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
My life has improved because one of the sheep i bought with my token payment has a young one, i bought a cow, my business is running smoothly all because of support from GD. I am so thankful.
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time over 8 years ago
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I used 6,000 KES to buy two sheep. I also paid fee to my son in high school.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I'm planning to complete the rental houses my spouse died before completing. This will provide my family with adequate cash for sustainability.
access_time over 8 years ago
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I would like to use part of the transfer to complete the project which was left by my late husband of build rental houses. Finally l would wish to open up a business to generate income to sustain my family.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
My proudest achievement is that l have worked hard through farming and educated my children.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
My biggest hardship in life are lack of money to pay school fees for my children and illness of my child who is suffering from sickle cell.
What is the happiest part of your day?
My happiest part of the day is in the morning when I food for my family.