GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Syprine's Profile
Syprine's family
Syprine
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Small business
faceAge:
42
homeHousehold Size:
4
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
There will be no further updates from this completed recipient.
3rd Payment
Transfer Amount
48200 KES ($475 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
check
 
What did you spend your third transfer on?
I spent my second transfer on plastering the outside wall of my house and painting the whole house.I also built an iron roofed house for my son.
Do you have any new goals that you didn't have before receiving the transfer?
I have a new goal of adding capital to my grocery business.
How is your life different than it would have been if you never received the transfer?
My life is different than it would have been if I never received the transfer because I have a strong house which doesn't require constant repair.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($494 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
Bought two lorries of soil at 14,000 KES, one lorry of sand at 7,000 KES, one lorry of gravel at 2,500 KES, 10 bags of cement at 7,300 KES, 5 iron sheets at 3,000 KES, paid 15,000 KES labor charge then some of my money to the remaining amount and bought water for construction at 1,500 KES.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
Am now living in a neat and decent house without any stress.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($98 USD)
access_time over 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I bought chairs, school fees and and food.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I wish to repair my house.
 
Enrolled
access_time over 6 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I plan to renovate my house, build a kitchen and a latrine. I also plan to buy furniture and a cow. I will use the remaining balance to boost my business.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
The biggest achievement in life that I am proud of in life is that I have managed to start and successfully run a small business of vegetable.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship that I have faced in life is getting school fees for my kids.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is when I manage to make profit out of my business.