GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Newsfeed > Elizabeth's Profile
Elizabeth's family
Small business
homeHousehold Size:
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
Follow to be updated on Elizabeth's next check-in.
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($493 USD)
access_time almost 6 years ago
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I spent the whole of my first transfer on building an iron roofed house.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
The biggest difference in my daily life is that I have my own house now.
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I spent the transfer on starting up a business ksh 3000, gave my husband ksh 3000 to boost his business and still spending the ksh 4000 on food.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I am planning to build my house and pay dowry.
access_time 6 years ago
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I am planning to buy building materials so that I can build my own house.I am also planning to rent a farm where I can grow crops for my own consumption and lastly I am planning to start my own business that will generate some income for me.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
I am proudest of being able to send my children to school and also being a responsible parent to them.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship I have faced in my life is lack of capital to start a business that can generate some income for my family.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is in the evening when I'm sharing the word of God with my family before going to bed.