GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Newsfeed > Wuinter's Profile
Wuinter's family
Casual labour
homeHousehold Size:
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
Follow to be updated on Wuinter's next check-in.
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($493 USD)
access_time almost 8 years ago
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I spent 30000 KES of the first lumpsum in expanding my house and building a kitchen, used 9000 KES in buying livestock, paid 4000 KES in school fee bought chairs at 3000 KES and used the rest of the money on buying food.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
I am now in a bigger house that can comfortably host visitors so I'm no longer worried anymore.
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I used 5,000 KES to settle some debts. Bought a goat at 3,500 KES. I also purchased foodstuffs for family consumption.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I'm planning to build a new iron roofed house because my current house is small in size. I'm also planning to invest the rest in livestock.
access_time over 8 years ago
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I would like to use part of the transfer to build a new house because my house is very small. secondly I would like to buy two oxen to help me plough my farm. Finally l would like to buy household items for my house.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
My proudest achievement is that l have struggled to up bring my children as a single parent after the death of my husband.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
My biggest hardship in life is unreliable source of income to support my family.
What is the happiest part of your day?
My happiest part of the day is when l have some casual work to do from which l can get money to buy food for my family.