GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Elizabeth's Profile
Elizabeth's family
Elizabeth
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Other
faceAge:
29
homeHousehold Size:
4
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
check
 
Follow to be updated on Elizabeth's next check-in.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($494 USD)
access_time almost 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I built a house with 40000 KES and bought furniture with 9000 KES.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
The biggest difference in my life is having built a big house and owning furniture which I did not have.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I used the entire transfer to buy building materials(10 pieces of iron sheets, and timber) which I'll use to build a new house.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I'm planning to build a new iron roofed house and cement both walls and floor.
 
Enrolled
access_time 6 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I plan to spend the transfer to construct a new house for my family. I also plan to spend the transfer to buy household items like furniture. I also plan to spend the transfer to buy sheep and a cow.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
My proudest achievement is that I have been able to build a house for my family. This was after saving the little money that I get from where I work as a waiter in a local hotel.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship that I have faced in life is that I don't have a stable source of income. I am just a waiter in a local hotel where I am paid a small amount of money which cannot cater for the needs of my family.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is in the evening when am having dinner with my children. I always feel happy to have them around me.