GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Peter's Profile
Peter's family
Peter
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Subsistence farming
faceAge:
68
homeHousehold Size:
4
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
check
 
Follow to be updated on Peter's next check-in.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($496 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I used my first transfer to build a new house (47000) and to buy clothes and food for my household (3000).
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
I used to live in a small house with a leaking roof but now i have a big comfortable house.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
We spent my Token payment on buying iron sheets towards house construction.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
We plan to spend my upcoming lump sum payment on construction of a new house (we already bought some iron sheets using Token) and begin on pit latrine construction even if it only goes halfway.
 
Enrolled
access_time over 6 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I am planning to use the transfer to improve on my farming activities and build a new house. My current house is too small and is about to collapse.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
My proudest achievement is that I am a hard worker and I have been able to support my family through farming.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
My biggest hardship is lack of sufficient resources to meet all my family needs.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is at night. I am happiest at night because during the day I am under a lot of pressure to provide for my family. It's at night that I feel relaxed.