GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Everlin's Profile
Everlin's family
Everlin
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Small business
faceAge:
36
homeHousehold Size:
4
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
check
 
Follow to be updated on Everlin's next check-in.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($496 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I paid 25,000 KES school fees. I bought iron sheets and nails at 21,500 KES. I spent the rest o f the money on food.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
The biggest difference in my life is that I've settled my children's school fees which is a great relief since I was previously struggling to meet such needs.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time over 8 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I paid 6,000KES school fees and spent 2,000KES on text books for my children, and spend the rest on food.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I hope to pay school fees for my children. I also hope to buy ironsheet and nails, and build an iron roofed house.
 
Enrolled
access_time over 8 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I have planned to pay school fees with the first transfer,the second transfer I will build a house.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
The proudest achievement I have is that through the selling of vegetables I was able to buy a goat which I have up to now.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship is that I have been sick for a very long time.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is when am working since I know its through my work that am able to feed my family