GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Isaac's Profile
Isaac's family
Isaac
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Subsistence farming
faceAge:
46
homeHousehold Size:
9
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
check
 
Follow to be updated on Isaac's next check-in.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($497 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
l spend 35000 kshs to buy 2 cow-bulls, solar at 3000 kshs, poles at 3000 kshs, 10 iron-sheets at 6200 kshs , l also use 2000 kshs to pay school fees, the remaining 1000 kshs l spend to buy foodstuffs.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
l am always among the last people who always cultivate last but now l be among the first because l have my own cows.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
Bought cushions and table for 7000 KES, 1000 KES on schoolfees, 2000 KES on food and clothes for my wife.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I will use the next transfer to buy two cows for ploughing and purchasing iron sheets for building.
 
Enrolled
access_time over 6 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I would like to use part of the transfer to expand my house because it is very small to accommodate my family and my visitors. Secondly l would wish to buy oxen to enable do better farming to increase productivity. Finally l would like to pay school fees for my children who are in secondary schools.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
My proudest achievements are that we have struggled to build iron roofed house though small . Secondly we have managed to take our children to school and lastly we have worked hard through farming to provide food security.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
My biggest hardship in life is poor source of income to sustain my family.
What is the happiest part of your day?
My happiest part of the day is in the morning when working in the farm with my family.