GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Hanna's Profile
Hanna's family
Hanna
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Subsistence farming
faceAge:
32
homeHousehold Size:
9
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
check
 
Follow to be updated on Hanna's next check-in.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($496 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I used a portion of the transfer to build a spacious iron roofed house. Bought chairs at 10000 KES. Purchased water containers with a portion of the transfer. Paid my son 5000 KES collage fee. I also purchased a foodstuffs for family consumption.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
The biggest difference in my daily life is that I now live in a spacious and clean house. I was living in a small grass thatched house which was leaking. This was too disturbing because my kids had to remain a wake all the time it rained which I consider a punishment to the children.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($98 USD)
access_time over 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I used a portion of the the transfer to buy a metal door. I also spent the rest of the transfer on family foodstuffs.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I'm planning to furnish my house fully with a portion of the transfer while the rest I'll pay school fees to my son who is joining form one.
 
Enrolled
access_time over 6 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
We are planning to build a house.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
The achievement that I am proudest of is buying a calf using a loan from uwezo fund through my self help group.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship I have is paying school fees for my children.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of the day is when I am able to wake up in the morning and go to the market to sell maize.