GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Roseline's Profile
Roseline's family
Roseline
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Subsistence farming
faceAge:
55
homeHousehold Size:
4
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
check
 
Follow to be updated on Roseline's next check-in.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($493 USD)
access_time over 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I spent my first lumpsum transfer on buying sand and soil.I still have 14,000 KES which I want to start a second hand clothes business,plough my land and pay hospital bill for myself.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
The biggest difference in my daily life is that I have a good house now.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($98 USD)
access_time over 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I spent my token payment on repairing my roof with iron sheets.I aiso paid school fees and bought food for my family.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I am planning to spend my upcoming lumpsum payment on plastering my house.I also want to start a clothes business and seek medical attension.
 
Enrolled
access_time over 6 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
We would like to plaster our house and paint it inorder to give it a new look.I would also like to seek treatment for my joint pain since I am suffering from arthritis.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
I would say the achievement we are proudest of is that we built some rental houses in town and rented them out in order to generate some income.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship is my life is that I am not able to raise money to seek treatment for my sickness because I don't have a proper source of income.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is in the morning while I am working on my Shamba since I know I will reap something.