GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Newsfeed > Dolphine's Profile
Dolphine's family
Subsistence farming
homeHousehold Size:
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
Follow to be updated on Dolphine's next check-in.
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($493 USD)
access_time almost 6 years ago
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I used my transfer to build a new house (42000) and bought food (7700).
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
I no longer have to pay rent because i moved from the center to my own house.
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I spent my Token payment on purchase of school uniform with shoes, socks and books for 5 children for 10,000 KES
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I am planning to spend my upcoming lump sum payment on purchase of a piece of land for making a home in future.
access_time over 6 years ago
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I plan to use the transfer to construct a house since am staying in a rental house. I also plan to use part of the transfer to pay school fees. I also plan to start a small business.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
My proudest achievement is that I have been able to give birth to children. They are a source of my pride.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship that I have faced in life is when my house got burnt. As a widow, I had to ensure that I find a place which we could call a home as a family. I pay rent every month and its been difficult.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is in the morning when am in my farm.