GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Quinter's Profile
Quinter's family
Quinter
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Subsistence farming
faceAge:
25
homeHousehold Size:
6
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
check
 
Follow to be updated on Quinter's next check-in.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($496 USD)
access_time almost 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I spent 21000 KES of my first lumpsum payment on 30 iron sheets and transported them with 5000 KES then 5000 KES on nails, 10000 KES on timber and paid 2000 KES school fees balances for my children. I paid 3000 KES labor fees and I spent the remaining 4000 KES on food.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
I used to live in a smaller house and this could not accomodate all my household members but currently I live in a bigger house that can accommodate all my household members.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I bought mattress at 2,500 KSH, blankets 2,000 KSH and the remaining amount I spend it on food.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I'm planning to build a new house.
 
Enrolled
access_time over 6 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I have planned to build our own home since we are living at our grand parents house
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
My proudest achievement is that I cultivated my land and bought some livestock, I also managed to buy some furniture.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
My biggest hardship is making ends meet,since we are both unemployed.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is when am farming since I know I will not go hungry