GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Pheoby's Profile
Pheoby's family
Pheoby
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Casual labour
faceAge:
33
homeHousehold Size:
7
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
check
 
Follow to be updated on Pheoby's next check-in.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($493 USD)
access_time almost 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I bought one 3000 liters water tank at 24,500 KES, one roll of chicken wire at 1,500 KES, four chickens at 2,000 KES, two bags of cement at 1,720 KES, one pick-up of sand 1,500 KES, one iron sheet and gutter at 1,150 KES, paid 1,900 KS labor charge, nails at 300 KES, paid 1,000 KES school fee for my two children, used 7,000 KES to boost my retail business, gave 2,000 KES to my husband then used the rest on food for the house.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
Am now harvesting rain water because I have my own water tank.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I spent my Token payment on building a Poultry Unit for 10,000 KES
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I am planning to spend my upcoming lump sum payment on buying a big water storage tank as well as the birds
 
Enrolled
access_time 6 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
We plan to build a chicken house, we do commercial poultry farming. We also plan to buy a water tank and to renovate our house.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
The achievement am proudest of is buying livestock like cattle and goats. I am proud because I consider this assets that I can sale whenever I have a problem.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship we face is the burden of school fees. Our income sources are barely sufficient.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is in the evening when I go to market to do business. I am a vendor there.