GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Beatrice's Profile
Beatrice's family
Beatrice
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Subsistence farming
faceAge:
27
homeHousehold Size:
7
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
There will be no further updates from this completed recipient.
3rd Payment
Transfer Amount
48200 KES ($476 USD)
access_time almost 6 years ago
check
 
What did you spend your third transfer on?
I spent my second transfer on buying a cow and 2 goats.I also bought sand,paid school fees for my children and bought food for my family.
Do you have any new goals that you didn't have before receiving the transfer?
I have a new goal of buying a big water tank.
How is your life different than it would have been if you never received the transfer?
My life different than it would have been if I never received the transfer because I have a spacious house.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($496 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I am currently building an iron roofed house.I also bought a blanket.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
The biggest difference in my daily life is that I am soon having an iron roofed house.l
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($99 USD)
access_time 6 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I bought mattress at 4,400, bed for 4,800 and the rest i used for buying school uniforms.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
Am intending to build a house with the next transfer.
 
Enrolled
access_time over 6 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
I would like to use part of the transfer to build iron roofed house because our house is very small. Finally I would like to buy a cow to act as security incase of any emergency.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
My proudest achievement is that we have worked hard and bought a piece of land where we now do farming.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
My biggest hardship in life lack of proper source of income.
What is the happiest part of your day?
My happiest part of the day is in the morning when I realized that all my family members are in good shape.