GDLive Newsfeed
We check in with people at each stage of the cash transfer process to see how things are going. Take a look at some of their stories as they appear here in real-time. Learn more about how recipients opt in to share their stories.
Stages:
 
Enrollment
attach_money
 
Transfers
check
Completed
Newsfeed > Josinta's Profile
Josinta's family
Josinta
landscapeCountry:
kenya
workOccupation:
Other
faceAge:
31
homeHousehold Size:
9
workCampaign
Standard Kenya
Upcoming Stage
Next Payment
check
 
Follow to be updated on Josinta's next check-in.
 
2nd Payment
Transfer Amount
50000 KES ($496 USD)
access_time 8 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your second transfer on?
I cemented my house at 45,000 KES and spent the remaining 5,000 KES on food and clothes.
Describe the biggest difference in your daily life.
The biggest difference in my life is that I've already cemented my house since maintaining a mud house is tedious.
 
Initial Payment
Transfer Amount
10000 KES ($98 USD)
access_time over 8 years ago
attach_money
 
What did you spend your first transfer on?
I used the entire transfer to buy sand which I'll use to cement my house.
What are you planning to spend your upcoming transfer on?
I'm planning to cement both floor and walls of my house. This will see me free from Frequent house repairs. I'm also planning to pay my sister in collage fees.
 
Enrolled
access_time over 8 years ago
 
What are you planning to spend your transfer on?
First,we are planning to expand our mining business since it's our main source of income.Secondly,we are planning to plaster our house inorder to prevent diseases that are dust-born . Lastly, we are also planning to fence our compound so as to prevent people from trespassing without permission.
What is the achievement you are proudest of?
Looking back,I would say the achievement I'm proudest of was owning a house and having a stable family.
What is the biggest hardship you've faced in your life?
The biggest hardship we've faced in life is lack of enough food that can feed our family since whatever we get from our mining business is too little that it cannot sustain us.
What is the happiest part of your day?
The happiest part of my day is during lunch hour when I'm preparing a nice meal for my family.